mvervinck

March 1, 2013

Oh, why not!?

Filed under: Slice of Life — mvervinck @ 11:18 pm

While reading my emails today, I stumbled across an email from Stenhouse with a link to the “Slice of Life” challenge for the month of March.  This was after the fact that earlier in the day,  I read the beginning of a Kindle book I just happened to download yesterday about creativity and how people should embrace their creativity and make time for it.  So, putting two and two together, I have decided that maybe I am getting a little cosmic slap to the head, and I might as well take the hint.  I am going to try to write each and every day for  the entire month of March.  I am busy, so I am not sure how I am going to fit this into my already packed schedule, but I am going to try.  As the book said, it is important to take time to be creative, and since I love a challenge, I WILL take the time to be creative!  After all, I have had this blog for over two years and have barely written anything at all, so I guess it is time to start using it!  Better late than never!

I took the challenge!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

