mvervinck

March 10, 2014

Sniff

Filed under: Uncategorized — mvervinck @ 10:44 pm
Tags: , , ,

Sniff…cough…ahem!  That’s basically how my day started out.  The medicine I have been taking is working, but that doesn’t mean that I have completely avoided catching a  cold.  It just means that the symptoms are not as bad as what my husband’s were.  I sure wasn’t the only one who had caught a cold!  There were a lot of sniffing and coughing students in class this morning.  It’s a vicious cycle.  I want students to attend class, but I don’t want sick students to be there if they are contagious.  How to know the difference?  I don’t know.  I would love to figure that out!  I’m not even sure if I am contagious, but I was there to teach.  After all, we have already missed class sessions this semester, and I can’t imagine what I would do if I missed any more.  

It is difficult to know when to stay home and when to go to class (or to work).  When I have a cold, I try to wash my hands and wipe down work areas even more than usual so I don’t pass my germs.  I try to keep my germs to myself!  Maybe if I just go outside and take a walk in the sun, that will help.  Well, it can’t hurt!  

Bye!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

